Stay strong.

I want to say no to bad things, and only say yes to fantastical things. I want to be more compassionate to everyone. I want to learn the violin, and I want to learn yoga, and I want to learn how to surf.

I want to start a nonprofit. I want to be a librarian. I want to learn ballet.

 

I’m learning the violin. But lately I’ve been feeling so worthless and so afraid, I want to quit. Not the violin, but life. I want to just quit. Walk away. Begin the next great adventure. Get out of this labyrinth of suffering.

 

Stop doing things that make you feel worthless and sad and afraid. Do things that make you feel worthy and happy and brave. Stay strong.

And yes. It is that easy.

 

Leave a Reply

