magic adventure girl 2

I’ve jumped out of planes and hitchhiked on two continents, I’ve survived nightmares and horrors and I worked as a superhero for a second. And yet the world continues to astonish me with its endless wonders, opportunities, danger, and magic.


New Orleans. One day we’ll all be ghosts.


I touched a spaceship that’s been to the moon and back.


I stood on the edge of a crater that formed in less than a second.


I walked to the edge of the abyss in the canyon called grand. Grand isn’t the right word. There isn’t a word yet for this wonder. I cried. I actually cried when I saw it. I couldn’t believe it. It was overwhelmingly beautiful and terrifying and incredible and awe-inspiring. And I couldn’t believe that after all the nightmares of my life that I could ever deserve or be able to see something so wonderful.


I saw the land where they make movies so incredible that we call the people who pretend things in them stars.


I danced in the dunes of the desert.


I ran into the most enormous ocean on the entire planet.


I saw a tree made of rainbows, with a rainbow bird resting in its shade. I’m the rainbow girl.


I stood before the largest tree on the entire planet.


I visited a house where doors lead to nowhere and stairs end in ceilings.


I walked across the bridge they call golden, but it’s actually red and also most of the time it’s covered by the mist.


I went to Portland. I love ice cream and everywhere I went I asked where the best ice cream or gelato in town can be found. And New Orleans still wins best flavor because I will never ever get tired of Brocato’s zuppa inglese gelato ever for as long as I live. However. Salt and Straw in Portland is made of pure magic. It’s the best ice cream shop ever.


I saw the Space Needle.


I want to live on rainbow streets.



I landed here. In Hawaii. And so far it has been fantastical and scary, magical and sad. It has been enchanting and disappointing. It’s not what I wanted to be. And it’s so much more. I can’t wait to continue this adventure and new chapter in a life that has been an absolute thrill ride so far.

Leave a Reply

